On Community

So cliche, but a necessary thing to write about, especially to show appreciation for the people in your life, if you have them. I hope you have some good ones. I do #blessed. 

But really though, to quote Dilated Peoples, “Worst comes to worst my peoples come first.” 

I’m thankful and I need to be more thankful for the good friends that I’m so fortunate to have. 

Y’all have challenged me to grow and keep growing as a person – in thought and deed. And, although we don’t see eye to eye on things (never surround yourself with people who agree with everything you do), God has used all of y’all to help me see life in a different way.

Proverbs 17:17 A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity

When I need someone to chat with, y’all make yourselves available. 

When I need a drink or two, after a hard day, y’all come through.
Thanks. 🙏 

We break bread together, special times of celebration, times full of love and support, and valuable conversations. 

That’s what community means to me. I hope I’ve returned it to you. And for those who need it, I can try and show you love, too. I’m filled to the brim because my fam shows me so much 💛. Werd.

Be in community with people, specially with those who are nearby – you can easily holler to when you need to shoot the ish. Show people their importance in your life, they need to see that. If you don’t feel like it, you ain’t a good friend – ain’t no body got time for someone who takes but gives nothing. 

One thought on “On Community

  1. Really simple, yet insightful post . I definitely wouldn’t be able to survive halfway around the world without the friends I’ve made here and we deff need to say thank you more to them ! You and Camille both have been so great at welcoming all the newcomers with open arms and you guys will deff be missed !

    Like

Leave a Reply

